Tibetan Buddhism has Five Colors with Five Meaning

Tibetan Prayer Flag with Five Colors

Tibetan Prayer Flag with Five Colors

In Tibetan Buddhism, different colors will have different meanings. When you have your wonderful trip in Tibet, you can see these colors everywhere, such as: blue, white, yellow, green, red. So, the Tibetan pray flag have five colors.

Blue means space. It is believed that anger can be transformed into wisdom when meditating on this color.

White means air. White can cut the delusion of ignorance and turn it into the wisdom of reality.

Yellow means earth. Yellow transforms pride into wisdom of sameness when visualized in meditation.

Green means water. Green transforms jealousy into the wisdom of accomplishment.

Red means fire. Red transforms the delusion of attachment into the wisdom of discernment.

For why Tibetan Buddhism has different meanings of different colors, please read: Meanings of Different Colors in Tibetan Buddhism.

So if you’re ready to an Adventure Tour to Tibet

1.) enjoy the mind-blowing Himalayas

2.) trek to the foot of Mt. Everest, the world’s summit

3.) explore mysterious Tibetan Buddhism

4.) appreciate the beauty of holy Tibetan lakes

5.) experience divine kora around holy Mt. Kailash

6.) witness exotic Tibetan culture

7.) taste Tibetan, Nepali, Indian cuisine

8.) look for a paradise of photography

9.) have safari on the roof of the world

Then Let’s Get Started with Our Local Tour Experts

Tell Us your Tibet Travel Plan

Have a Question? Ask below or call +86 28 85552138

Question Summary*



Please fill in your contact information, we will send you the answer by email


0 Comment ON "Tibetan Buddhism has Five Colors with Five Meaning"