+ 86-28-85552138
TOP
86-28-85552138
listicon
Home>Tibet Tours>Small Group Tours >5 Days Lhasa and Yamdrok Lake Small Group Tour
5 Days Lhasa and Yamdrok Lake Tour

5 Days Lhasa and Yamdrok Lake Small Group Tour

(PTL013) Lhasa - Yamdrok Lake - Lhasa

Overview

This tour covers the major tourist sites of Lhasa City: Potala Palace, Jokhang Temple, Bakor street, Drepung monastery and Sera monastery, and you can see the one of the three sacred lakes in Tibet, Yamdrok-tso lake at an altitude of 4400m above sea level with a stunning view of holy Mt Nyenchen Khangsar and rich pasture land of local herdsmen.

Daily Itinerary

Day 1: Arrival in Lhasa

When you arrive in Lhasa either by train or flight, your guide will greet you and take you to your hotel. Tourists may view the Yarlung Tsangpo River/ Bhamaputra river (the Longest and largest river in Tibet) and Lhasa river on their way to Lhasa.

After arriving in Lhasa, you can take a rest and get acclimatized to high altitude. If you feel to go out, then you can go to the Potala Square, where you will enjoy the fountain with different colors and get amazing photos of the Potala and around.

Insider Tips:
For the new-comers of Tibet,  to get acclimatized to the high altitude in Tibet. Having a good sleep in your hotel is a good option.  Don not rush to visit attractions inside Lhasa city.

Stay overnight in Lhasa.

Day 2: Lhasa tour - Potala Palace, Jokhang and Barkhor street (B, D)

Today's tour will first bring you to the Potala Palace which is the winter palace of the Dalai lama. It was put to use since the 7th Century by the 33rd great king of Tibet. The most valuable collections of Potala Palace are the gilded burial stupas of former Dalai Lamas and meditation Cave of the 33rd great king of Tibet.

Then after lunch, tourists head to Jokhang temple which was founded by the 33rd great king of Tibet in the 7th century. Inside you can see the statue of Buddha Sakyamuni at the age of twelve. Outside, you can see pilgrims making prostrating in front of Jokhang Temple. Around the temple is Barkhor street, where you can do kora (a religious circle of a building or mountain) with pilgrims and locals, and explore the old market.

Besides, We can taste Tibetan tea with locals in tea house; The welcome dinner will also be arranged accordingly;

Optional:
With time permitting, you may go with tour guide to visit Tibetan handicraft art or Tibetan Traditional Medicine center. You can upgrade your service to enjoy Tibetan Culture Show in the evening (fr. 60USD)

Stay overnight in Lhasa

Day 3: Lhasa tour - Drepung Monastery/Sera Monastery (B)

In the morning ,you are going to visit Drepung monastery which is one of the “great three” Gelug monasteries of Tibet, founded in 1416 by Jamyang choge, one of the Tsongkhapa’s main disciples. You can visit biggest monastery kitchen inside the monastery and enjoy Buddhist Sculpture Carving workshop near Drepung. 

In the Afternoon, Tourists will visit Sera Monastery which is another one of the “great three” Gelug monasteries of Tibet. The hot attraction is the Monks debate at around 3 - 5 in the afternoon. In addition, you can tour  the Tibetan religious scripture printing house; inside the monastery, you can see three sand Mandalas and colorful Rock Painting of Buddha.

Stay overnight in Lhasa

Day 4: Lhasa/Yamdrok Lake/Lhasa (B)

Today, we have to drive from Lhasa to Yamdrok Lake. On the way, the group will pass over the Gampala pass (4790 m),and tourists will have a glimpse of Yamdrok-tso Lake (4400m) .The Lake is surrounded by many snow-capped mountain and in the distance you have spectacular views of Holy Mount Nyenchen Khangsar (7191m), the highest mountain near Lhasa.

Then we will drive downhill to the lake and enjoy the free walk at the lake shore before heading back to Lhasa.

Stay overnight in Lhasa

Day 5: Depart from Lhasa

The guide will transfer you to the airport or train station and help you on board.

Tour Cost & Schedule in 2018 & 2019

Class/Price for Per Person Jan.1 to
Feb.28
Apr.1 to
Jun.24
Jun.25 to
Aug.25
Aug.26 to
Oct.16
Oct.17 to
Dec.31
Economic Class (3-Star Hotels) 630 US$ 680 US$ 750 US$ 720 US$ 630 US$
loading

DECEMBER 2018

SMTWTFS
      01
020304

$630

050607

$630

08
091011

$630

121314

$630

15
161718

$630

1
1 people have booked this trip.
192021

$630

Open
Guaranteed departure; be the first one to reserve this trip.
22
232425

$630

Open
Guaranteed departure; be the first one to reserve this trip.
26272829
3031     

JANUARY 2019

SMTWTFS
  010203

$630

Open
Guaranteed departure; be the first one to reserve this trip.
0405
060708

$630

Open
Guaranteed departure; be the first one to reserve this trip.
09101112
1314151617

$630

1
1 people have booked this trip.
1819
20212223

$630

Open
Guaranteed departure; be the first one to reserve this trip.
242526
2728293031  
Starting DatePrice FormBookedBook Now
Dec
2018-12-18 (Tue)$6301 Guests BookedBook
2018-12-21 (Fri)$630open for booking Book
2018-12-25 (Tue)$630open for booking Book
Jan
2019-01-03 (Thu)$630open for booking Book
2019-01-08 (Tue)$630open for booking Book
2019-01-17 (Thu)$6301 Guests BookedBook
2019-01-23 (Wed)$630open for booking Book
Feb
2019-02-04 (Mon)$630open for booking Book
2019-02-14 (Thu)$630open for booking Book
2019-02-21 (Thu)$630open for booking Book
Apr
2019-04-01 (Mon)$680open for booking Book
2019-04-03 (Wed)$680open for booking Book
2019-04-05 (Fri)$680open for booking Book
2019-04-07 (Sun)$680open for booking Book
2019-04-10 (Wed)$680open for booking Book
2019-04-12 (Fri)$680open for booking Book
2019-04-14 (Sun)$680open for booking Book
2019-04-18 (Thu)$680open for booking Book
2019-04-20 (Sat)$680open for booking Book
2019-04-23 (Tue)$680open for booking Book
2019-04-25 (Thu)$680open for booking Book
2019-04-28 (Sun)$680open for booking Book
May
2019-05-02 (Thu)$680open for booking Book
2019-05-04 (Sat)$680open for booking Book
2019-05-06 (Mon)$680open for booking Book
2019-05-09 (Thu)$680open for booking Book
2019-05-13 (Mon)$680open for booking Book
2019-05-16 (Thu)$6801 Guests BookedBook
2019-05-18 (Sat)$680open for booking Book
2019-05-20 (Mon)$680open for booking Book
2019-05-24 (Fri)$680open for booking Book
2019-05-26 (Sun)$680open for booking Book
2019-05-28 (Tue)$680open for booking Book
2019-05-30 (Thu)$680open for booking Book
Jun
2019-06-01 (Sat)$680open for booking Book
2019-06-03 (Mon)$680open for booking Book
2019-06-07 (Fri)$680open for booking Book
2019-06-10 (Mon)$680open for booking Book
2019-06-12 (Wed)$680open for booking Book
2019-06-14 (Fri)$680open for booking Book
2019-06-16 (Sun)$680open for booking Book
2019-06-21 (Fri)$680open for booking Book
2019-06-22 (Sat)$680open for booking Book
2019-06-24 (Mon)$680open for booking Book
2019-06-28 (Fri)$750open for booking Book
2019-06-30 (Sun)$750open for booking Book
Jul
2019-07-04 (Thu)$750open for booking Book
2019-07-10 (Wed)$750open for booking Book
2019-07-14 (Sun)$750open for booking Book
2019-07-18 (Thu)$750open for booking Book
2019-07-22 (Mon)$750open for booking Book
2019-07-26 (Fri)$750open for booking Book
2019-07-30 (Tue)$750open for booking Book
Aug
2019-08-01 (Thu)$750open for booking Book
2019-08-05 (Mon)$750open for booking Book
2019-08-09 (Fri)$750open for booking Book
2019-08-12 (Mon)$750open for booking Book
2019-08-17 (Sat)$750open for booking Book
2019-08-20 (Tue)$750open for booking Book
2019-08-24 (Sat)$750open for booking Book
2019-08-28 (Wed)$720open for booking Book
Sep
2019-09-01 (Sun)$720open for booking Book
2019-09-03 (Tue)$720open for booking Book
2019-09-05 (Thu)$720open for booking Book
2019-09-07 (Sat)$720open for booking Book
2019-09-10 (Tue)$720open for booking Book
2019-09-13 (Fri)$720open for booking Book
2019-09-15 (Sun)$720open for booking Book
2019-09-18 (Wed)$720open for booking Book
2019-09-20 (Fri)$720open for booking Book
2019-09-23 (Mon)$720open for booking Book
2019-09-26 (Thu)$720open for booking Book
2019-09-28 (Sat)$720open for booking Book
2019-09-30 (Mon)$720open for booking Book
Oct
2019-10-02 (Wed)$720open for booking Book
2019-10-04 (Fri)$720open for booking Book
2019-10-07 (Mon)$720open for booking Book
2019-10-10 (Thu)$720open for booking Book
2019-10-12 (Sat)$720open for booking Book
2019-10-16 (Wed)$720open for booking Book
2019-10-19 (Sat)$630open for booking Book
2019-10-24 (Thu)$630open for booking Book
2019-10-28 (Mon)$630open for booking Book
2019-10-30 (Wed)$630open for booking Book
Nov
2019-11-03 (Sun)$630open for booking Book
2019-11-07 (Thu)$630open for booking Book
2019-11-11 (Mon)$630open for booking Book
2019-11-18 (Mon)$630open for booking Book
2019-11-22 (Fri)$630open for booking Book
2019-11-27 (Wed)$630open for booking Book
Dec
2019-12-02 (Mon)$630open for booking Book
2019-12-06 (Fri)$630open for booking Book
2019-12-13 (Fri)$630open for booking Book
2019-12-20 (Fri)$630open for booking Book
2019-12-25 (Wed)$630open for booking Book
2019-12-30 (Mon)$630open for booking Book
Currency Converter:
USD
GBP
AUD
EUR
INR
CAD
SGD
MYR
CNY
Money Rate Last Updated: 2018.03.22 *Source: Bank of China

Please Note:

    1. If you couldn’t find a tour date suitable for your travel schedule in the above form, please contact our travel experts and they will help you plan a delightful vacation to Tibet at the BEST local price.
    2. Discount: 1.) 5% off for those booking the tour togher with other two travelers at the same time; 2.) 5% off for those booking the tour 3 months in advance.

(Note: the above preferential policies can only be enjoyed by either one of them, not both.)

Service Included:

  • Tibet travel permit and all other necessary permits to Tibet;
  • All entrance ticket fees for all tourist sites listed in the itinerary;
  • Meals as specified in the itinerary;
  • Local tour Transfers, 5-29 seats comfortable Tourist Vehicle according to Group Size.;
  • Knowledgeable English-speaking Tibetan local tour guide shared in your group;
  • Comfortable Hotel Accommodations;
  • Service Charge & Government Taxes;
  • The above tour price does not include single room supplement. If you are a solo traveler, you need to share one room with another tourist (same sex in most cases); if you prefer to stay in one room by yourself, you will have to pay the single room supplement. And the exact price depends on market fluctuation in high and off season of Tibet tour. For the exact price, please refer to your travel consultant.
  • Arrangements include planning, handling, operational and communication charges.
  • Welcome Dinner in local restaurant when group members meet in Lhasa
  • Free Airport shuttle transfer between Lhasa Gongar airport and Hotel on designated time.
  • Group tours only include a welcome dinner after your arrival in Tibet.
  • Tibet Handy Map
  • Drinking water Provided during the trip
  • Tourist accident/casualty insurance;

Service Excluded:

  • International flight to and out of China;
  • Domestic flight/train to and out of Lhasa. (We can provide you the domestic flight/train ticket booking service at the BEST discount price, please contact us our travel experts for the details.)
  • Lunches and dinners are not included, please pay on site by yourself.; usually it costs about USD3-15 per person for one meal in TAR (Tibet Autonomous Region).
  • Tips to tour guide and driver, you are suggested to tip them 7 USD/day in total.;
  • Personal expenses, like laundry, phone call, snacks, soft drinks (please do the best to avoid the alcoholic beverages during your Tibet trip), optional tour activities, etc.

Shuttle Service between hotels and Airport/Train Station:

As for Lhasa Gongar airport is 70km from the downtown, it is hard for us to arrange free shuttle service at any given time.

So, Tibet Vista can only offer free shuttle service to pick up/drop off tourists between hotels and Gongga airport twice a day at a designated time. Some of the tourists may have to wait for others for a longtime beyond our designated time, and we advise our clients could book the flights to match our shuttle service time.

The free airport pick-up time is as follows on the day the itinerary begins (From airport to hotel, Fixed departure):

Pick up tourists at 10:00 am; 13:30 pm; 17:00 pm

The free airport drop time is as follows on the day the itinerary closes (From hotel to airport, Fixed departure):

Pick up tourists at 06:30 am; 08:00 am; 12:00 pm

All the shuttle service from/to the train station on the date of tourists' arrival and departure would be free.

Exception

  • If tourists' picking-up/dropping-off time is beyond our fixed schedule, they are required to pay private transfer from 60USD/car.
  • If passengers are less than 3 per transfer, we may use publish transportation like public airport bus or Taxi instead of using our shuttle service.

Nothing Matters More than Bringing you a Safe and Comfortable Journey!

Spiritually-uplifting yet physically-demanding, Tibet travel is no ordinary experience. Though you may have done many research, nothing prepares you for the real adventure. However, you can rest assured that the moment you set your foot in Lhasa, your Tibetan guide, driver and all of Tibet Vista’s team are pooling our resources and doing what we can to ensure you a safe and pleasant travel experience.

The following value added tour service will be your best guarantee for a seamless Tibet travel on Tibetan Plateau.

Routine Tour Service Workshop and Seminar for Our Tibetan Guide

To an organized tour, we believe, whether or not you will have a great travel experience largely depends on whom you travel with. So, we attach great importance to the training and exchange amid our Tibetan guide and other staff. Each year, a series of workshops and seminars and training courses will be held for our Tibetan guides and other staff to exchange their guide experience and offer first-aid training, etc. They are committed to offering the quality and tourist-friendly service to you.

Celestron Telescope Give You Close-up View of Mt. Everest at EBC

Standing at the foot of Mt. Everest and gazing at this holy mountain form an integral part of EBC tour. Apart from taking you to the best vantage points to view this natural wonders, we offer brand-new Celestrontelescope (with 60 optical zoom Lens) for you to get close-up view of the world’s highest mountain. Besides, don’t miss the starry Milky Wayin EBC.

Helpful Service: Trekking Pole, Camping Lantern and Portable Charger

When travelling on Tibetan Plateau, we highly suggest you travelling list. And we offer helpful rental service (50 CNY deposit), such as trekking pole, camping lantern and portable charger. Upon your request, we may also prepare the camping tent, sleeping bag, etc. for you. A small amount of service and cleaning charge is expected. Our friendly travel consultants will give you pro advice to remove your heavy daypack.

Keep You Warm and Protected from Harsh Alpine Climate

In addition to warm sweet tea and hot water and warm smile, we feel obligated to protect you from chilly wind at EBC and Mt. Kailash, etc. Why not bundle up in our well-prepared warm Tibetan Apron. If you forgot to bring you gloves, no problem! The hot water bagbring you instant warmth and our versatile magic scarfwill work like a charm to protect you from sunburn and dust in Tibet.

Multiple Travel Kits Make Your Trip More Comfortable

As the long ride is very common esp. travelling beyond Lhasa, we kindly prepare a full set of travel kit for you to enjoy an easy ride in Tibet. Upon your request, we may offer neck pillow, eye mask, and ear plugs, fork knife spoon set, and sleeping bag at EBC tent during your journey.

Free Battery Recharging

Besides, you may use our free power recharge service at our office at Lhasa Gang Gyan Hotel (first floor 1102).

Unique Eco-friendly Bottle for Drinking

Tibet Vista is a staunch supporter for Eco and responsible travelin Tibet. As we visit Tibet, why not work with us to save limited resources and minimize human’s impact to the natural environment.We designed a tailor-made Eco-friendly Bottle for drinking throughout your tour in Tibet. It’s very convenient to use it to drink hot water, coffee, Tibetan milk tea. Such a fine souvenir, don’t you think?

Easy-to-Use Tibet Tourist Map and Other Useful Travel Stuff

What’s more? Plenty of useful travel brochure and travel kits such as Tibet tourist map,up-to-date travel advice, etc. will greet you in Lhasa. You will find them exceedingly helpful to your day-to-day travel in Tibet.

Meet Beloved Mr. Kunga, Your Best Guard for a Safe and Pleasant Journey

And now, the last but not least, I take great pride in introducing our beloved Mr. Kunga, the customer service manager of our company.If you have any problem adapting to the life on Tibetan plateau? Or simply wanna to learn more about Tibet. Do not hesitate to stop by our customer service office in Lhasa Gang Gyan Hotel (first floor 1102) and have a friendly little chat with him.

Mr. Kunga would make a good cup of tea for you and share with you his more than 30 years’ guide experience in Tibet. In fact, Tibet Vista is the only local Tibet travel agency that has a designated customer service manager who offers prompt support to your need.

Contact us for your dream trip now !

Enquire Now

Latest Tibet Travel Questions Asked by our Clients

Check more Q&A here

Get Started - 5 Days Lhasa and Yamdrok Lake Small Group Tour

You’re getting closer to your dream Tibet vacation! Fill out this form so our travel designers can start helping you plan a trip.

Privacy Policy: Your information is kept strictly confidential. Tibet Vista will never sell, trade, or give away your contact information to a third party.

(Leave your phone num so that we can plan your trip more efficiently. )

Choose a country
2
---

(We can make your travel plan better and faster by having your instance messaging contact.)

Inquiry Now